Setting up a Team
To set up a team, go to the Settings page, and click 'Set up a Team'.

Add a user
You can add people to your Thymer team. Fill in their email address and a suitable username and an email will be sent to the user with instructions on how to log in and set a password.

If a user already has a Thymer account (associated with that email address) an email invitation will also be sent, and the invited user will see a notification about the invitation at the top the Thymer pages. Users can join multiple Thymer teams.

Setting initial permissions for new users
If your account type supports permission settings, after you add a new or invite an existing user, Thymer will show you a page where you can set initial permissions for this new team member. This way you can also invite new team members to the team to only work on a certain project, or invite an external customer to review a project's progress.

Task List of Team Members
After you have set up a team, go back to the Task List.
The team members are shown in the right top corner. Click on the name to show his or her task list. If you are currently viewing someone's task list, every task you add is added to this user's list. To delegate a task to someone - without having to switch task list - just type in the task followed by @username (e.g. 'Write Report @peter').

The green icon indicates the user is currently online.



To change the order of the team members in the list, go to the Settings page, and select the 'Lists & Menus' tab.

Permissions
If your account supports permission settings ("Team" accounts), you can set Permissions for your team. Permissions can be viewed per project or per user. There are global permissions that specify the role of a member in your team (account owner, administrator, normal user), and what functionality is available to this user: Next to these global permission settings, the following project level permissions are now available. Per project you can set whether a user can: Projects can only be edited by the creator of the project and administrators. (Administrators can revoke their own access rights to projects but always restore them in the Settings screen). To set the permissions of a new project, or edit the permissions of an existing project, click the "Permissions >>" button in the Edit/Add Project dialog.


After clicking on the Permissions>> button:


When creating a new user, Thymer will now ask what initial permissions this user should have. This makes it possible to for example invite an external client that's only allowed to view the tasks in one project in which he or she is involved. Private project remain the same: only the creator of the project can view its tasks (and no permissions can be set for a private project). For the general permissions, and the permission overview per user, see the screenshots under Settings.

Sub Teams
When your team is getting bigger, the user list gets longer and harder to navigate. With sub-teams we make it easier to access the team members you work with most. The administrator a team can go to Settings >> People & Permissions and set up sub-teams. All that's needed is a new name for the sub-team (e.g. Developers, or PR) and select which users should be part of this team. A user can be part of multiple sub-teams or none at all (there’s always an "All" sub-team containing all members). You can always remove and change sub-teams, so feel free to experiment. The sub team lists are used to simplify the task lists and changing permissions, as seen in the following screenshots:


Quickly switch between task list of different sub team members


An overview of permissions per sub team



By Stunf - Mar 2017
About us | Our blog | Feedback